The P.T.A. of St. Xavier’s H.S.S. held its Annual General Body Meeting on 21st July 2018 at the St. Xavier’s Ark Hall. The Guest Speaker for the day was Mr. Vasu Valawalkar.

Mr. Valawalkar spoke on “Children Today – Adults Tomorrow’. He highlighted on Education as an important aspect in imparting knowledge and helping children to form their character. He advised the parents to give quality time and feed their children with positive thoughts so that they become better citizens of tomorrow.

The Chairperson Mr. Salim Isani addressed the gathering and emphasized on strengthening Parent-Child relationships. He congratulated the Institution for academic excellence and extra curricular activities organized by the School.

Dr. Jaime Rangel, Exec. Member of the P.T.A. upplauded the P.T.A. for its unstinting efforts and said that the role of the P.T.A. was a mutual collaboration between the Parents and the Teachers. He requested the Parents to maintain the reputation of the Institution by instilling values in their children.

The Principal Dr. Elvis Gonsalves addressed the gathering by commending the staff and congratulating the parents and the students for the excellent results at the Goa Board, March 2018 exams. With an overall pass percentage of 95%, 301 distinctions and the State toppers in the Arts and Vocational Stream, the Principal motivated the students to do better in the upcoming exams. He also highlighted on the projects undertaken by the P.T.A. and informed the Parents of the new Innovation Block that would help students to be creative and explore their ideas and potentialities. He also thanked the PTA Executive Body for being the backbone of the Institution and contributing towards the betterment of the Institution.

This was followed by the reading of the minutes by the Secretary Ms. Rita D’Silva. The Treasurer Ms. Juliana D’Souza presented the accounts.

The PTA members were felicitated by the Manager, Rev. Fr. Herculano Costa Corriea and the Principal Dr. Elvis Gonsalves. Ms. Magret Dias the Vice-Principal introduced the New Committee members for the year 2018-2019.

Parent member Mrs. Josephina Christalina Braganza proposed the vote of thanks.